University of South Wales

Film Hub Wales Member

The University of South Wales was established in 2013 following the merger of the University of Glamorgan and the University of Wales, Newport. Both the institutions that have come together to create the University of South Wales have a rich and varied history, and can each trace their roots back more than 170 years.

The University of South Wales Group comprises of University of South Wales, Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama and College Merthyr Tydfil. These institutions share the common values of quality and excellence in delivering education across the full spectrum of the needs of the people of Wales and beyond.


Take a look at all our other members